Testimonials

What our guests say...

“Very happy with the work carried out, Stefan was very approachable and addressed a number of my concerns throughout the job. Reliable and very tidy worker. I would recommend this company.”–Tim Holt, Hove. Work done: 1 January 2011

“This work was carried out with great care and attention to detail. I was very pleased with the results. Thank you.”– Ms Wadsworth, Hassocks. Work done: 19 March 2011

“Good service, tidy and trustworthy. Our windows have been restored and saved for years to come.”–Angus, Hassocks. Work done: 23 March 2011

“Fantastic service and top notch work, would highly recommend.”–Charlie Bamber, Brighton. Work done: 14 April 2011

“Excellent work, very clean and tidy.”–George Beard, Brighton. Work done: 1 May 2011

“The high scores reflect the expertise of SHR Decorating, carrying out this work. The most impressive thing was the progress and update conversations which instill confidence. Good job.”–Sean Jupp, Brighton. Work done: 21 June 2011

“I have left further feedback about the work Stefan did for me because over the last couple of days I really have noticed just how good the work he did was. The painting he did really is very neat and all of my windows now open and close effortlessly. I, no longer have any drafts either which is great. He also came to back to fit the window fittings I bought after he finished the job.”–Mr Holt, Hove. Work done: 21 June 2011

“Very high standard of finish, very tidy.”– Mark Barnes, Brighton. Work done: 20 July 2011

Excellent workmanship. Honest and friendly and reliable! Would highly recommend, Stefan has obviously been decorating a long time, as he is very experienced and knows tricks of the trade to solve problems. Will be using him again.–David Delicada, Brighton. Work done: 20 November 2

This is the second time I’ve used them for a big project like this and I wouldn’t use anybody else. Truly A-rated workmanship.–David Delicada, Brighton. Work done: 22 December 2

Stephan and associate were on time, very polite bought the paint for me and even did an extra job for free. They did a great job. I was very impressed and would use them again. They came recommended.”–Mrs Beard, Brighton. Work done: 15 March 2012

We were very happy with the quality of work completed and felt that Stefan and his team were professional and courteous. It was obvious that Stefan has a lot of experience and knowledge about sash windows in historic properties and was able to undertake some unexpected repairs which were completed to a very high standard. The windows were cleaned on completion and the house was left neat and tidy. We wold recommend SHR decorating and would use them again.–Customer in Lewes, work done 24 April 2012

My windows were transformed- complete renovation including draught exclude and full paint finish inside and out. Stefan and his team were meticulous workers. Everything done to the highest standard and the house left clean and tidy at the end of each day.–Customer in Brighton 10 July 2012

” Renovation and decoration of Grade II listed Elizabethan property. All work carried out to an extremely high standard using Earthborn Silicate Masonry paint on original lime rendered panels and wood preserver and decorative finish to all oak joinery. .”–Customer in Haywards Heath 2 October 2012

” Stefan and his team did an excellent job on our wooden sash windows. They took them out, burnt off old paint and primed them, then replaced them with new cords and window security locks. They also fixed lots of rot in the woodwork (more than they were anticipating) and replaced a cracked pane. All were courteous, kept us informed of work and tidied up at the end of each day. Would highly recommend! .–Customer in Brighton, 17 October 2012

Stefan and his team did an excellent job on my sash windows as well as extras around the house too! Thorough and easy to get on with, the workmanship was of a high standard. Stefan managed to save my very rotten windows using a dry fix epoxy resin which, after painting looked amazing and the windows looked as new. Highly recommended.–Repeat Customer in Brighton, 14 March 2013

Excellent quality and polite service.–Customer in Haywards Heath, 21 May 2013

Excellent quality and polite service.–Customer in Haywards Heath, 1 May 2013

I would recommend this company.–Customer in Brighton,

Excellent job, very clean, nice job.–Customer in Brighton, 17 July 2013